Another First Post

lowcase d avidoes writing first posts ever get less awkward?

I don’t know where to begin with this. It’s odd because I’ve spent a lot of time thinking about blogging (seriously, this time!) for over a year. I’ve had Driftyness since I was in high school, and never quite forgot about it. Six years later, it’s still here, and I’m still typing drafts in the post box. Hopefully, I will press “publish” more.

Something about where I am at this point in my life is making me want to share myself with people. I’m not where I want to be, or where I thought it would be, but I’m still very happy with where I am. I’m excited about journeying, and seeing where (and how) I will end up. I think that is what Driftyness means to me.  I don’t know why I want to share myself now, at this particular moment. Maybe I think I’m interesting for the first time, I don’t know. I suspect that I am beginning to realize that perfection isn’t a prerequisite to a happy life. Somehow, writing fits into this. My guess is that it’s because it’s a way I can share myself with other people. And also maybe because I love it.

All I want to do with this this time around is publish my thoughts and have conversations. I’m always hoping to change the world in one way or another, but I think I need to K.I.S.S.

I’ve written so many first posts, but it never seems to get easier. I feel like I need to tell the world what I’m about, but in reality, all I want to do is say hello. So, after 250+ words: hello!

C. 

Leave a Reply

